I can be anything

I can be anything you want me to be.

I can be the poet who turns your sunsets into moments of magical waiting. I can be the wisecrack who lifts the corners of your lips and the weight from your heart. I can be the friend who is calm and collected -a balm to your explosive energy. I can be the lover you never had, the soul sister you crave, the lull in the storm, the hush in the night and the solitary star in the cloud woven sky.

I can be anything you want me to be. For in me you see what you want to see, the things that you long for….your fragmented dreams, your unfulfilled desires, your unrequited love and your unfinished self …I can be anything you want me to be because I am just a mirror. A reflection of possibilities. And though i hold what you imagine me to be, I stay just as I am.

Beyond your self, your shaping of reality, beyond the way you curve time around your space,your being. Beyond you.

10997989_10152800627501723_3284316822626826765_n

Leave a Reply

